Post Office Horizon IT Inquiry Charade: The Continuous Lies, Deception, Manipulation, Concoctions & Contradictions Of Thief & Fraudster Seema Misra (Part 44)

Thief & fraudster Seema Misra

Seema Misra was quoted in a January 2024 BBC article headed Post Office scandal: The ordinary lives devastated by a faulty IT system here by Michael Race and Lora Jones.

Fraudster Seema Misra had stated;

They say they have so many other post offices who are doing fine, ‘it’s you having an issue’.

Seema Misra via the BBC dated 17th January 2024 here

Seema Misra did not make this allegation during her October 2010 trial.

It wasn’t until her evidence during the post office Horizon IT inquiry in 2022 that she made this allegation, in relation to one person – her area manager Elaine Ridge.

Elaine Ridge had formally suspended Seema Misra on 12th March 2008.

On 25th February 2022 during the inquiry, Seema Misra alleged that Elaine Ridge had told her during her interview “It’s just your post office we’re having issues with”.

During her trial, prosecutor Warwick Tatford asked Seema Misra about her disciplinary interview;

Did you in that interview at any stage say you were not competent to run the post office?

Prosecutor Warwick Tatford – Monday 18th October 2010 – from page 117E of trial transcripts here

Referring to April 2006, which was less than 10 months after she took over the West Byfleet post office, she told the jury;

I did to Elaine.

I said like as of mid April I just a bit lost the interest and all I doing, I didn’t do the balance properly.

I was just doing a snapshot and just putting the figures in

Seema Misra – Monday 18th October 2010 – from page 117F of trial transcripts here

Fraudster Seema Misra now contradicts her own evidence at trial and comes out with concocted statements like;

I used to be on the floor until the early hours of the morning trying to find out what went wrong, but [I] couldn’t find

Seema Misra via the BBC dated 17th January 2024 here

Yet Seema Misra told the jury during her 2010 trial;

I didn’t do any checks to check the actual cash and all that.

All I was doing print out a snapshot and entering into the system

Seema Misra – Monday 18th October 2010 – from page 73A of trial transcripts here

She also told the jury;

Well, I basically stopped doing a proper, proper check like counting and entering it as of mid 2006.

All I was doing to get this natural figure, checking the amount it should have been there and that is it entering

Seema Misra – Monday 18th October 2010 – from page 90E of trial transcripts here

She reiterated this stating;

I didn’t do any balancing as of mid 2006.

I didn’t do a proper balancing

Seema Misra – Monday 18th October 2010 – from page 90E of trial transcripts page here

Leave a comment